DQP Meeting Minutes May 6, 2005 Carvel Building, Wilmington Delaware

Meeting Minutes--Meeting minutes from February 4, 2005 will be reviewed at the June 10th meeting

Elections—Lois Jackson presided over the annual elections. The following members were nominated:

Tracey Connolly Chairperson
Jeannie Burgess Co-Chairperson
Margaret Zimmerman Recording Secretary
Justin Ryan Program Chairperson

Carolyn Otto Treasurer

The above slate of officers were approved and elected. Thank you Lois for your assistance and congratulations to all!

Joe Hickey announced the Governor's Team Award and he also shared a flyer for the Work Process Tools and Techniques class that State Personnel is offering as part of their quality series.

The next meeting will be held June 10, 2005 at the Richardson and Robbins Building--DNREC in Dover. The host will be the DWR-Environmental Laboratory. Directions will be included in the meeting announcement.

The speaker was introduced. Pat Carter, Director of the Division of Revenue. Mr. Carter described the Division of Revenue's experience with the Delaware Quality Award.